DIY Home Decor: Pallet Sign

Time to share another quick project I did for our baby girls nursery.

I’m that person who goes to the store and stares at things for a long period of time… and leave with nothing. Which drive my boys Crazy. My son always says “we came here and bought nothing ?”  Lol

I always end up trying to make something myself!!

So I ended up making a fun sign to hang on the wall using the paint colors from her room!


So the wood I used was not actually pallet. We just moved to a new house and put up a 6ft fence for our dogs and we ended up with extra panels!

Matthew pulled one apart for me, I then cut, cleaned,  and sanded.

Painted it white. Let it dry. Then stenciled   “Follow your” with the pink I used for the baby nursery!

I didn’t want to just write out “Arrow” so I ended up with painting a Arrow…

I already had a stencil I made,  cut out of cardboard that I just had to trace. On my white painted  piece of wood.

I taped off the point of the arrow and the two longest lines to paint. Then ended up painting the rest with a smaller brush, tracing the lines.


And the arrow is painted!!

To finish it off, I brushed glue around the outline of the arrow, and covered it with glitter.

I then finished both pieces with clear coat  to keep the glitter from falling all over.

 


“Follow Your Arrow”

Now to just hang them up after I finish another project I’m working on for  this same wall!! ❤


And  They found their Place on the Wall!!

We Also Made the TeePees!!  A Few More post coming soon!! =)

follow-your-arrow-teepee-baby-girl-nursery-how-to-diy-decor

——Crystal

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

