DIY: Baby Girl Nursery

Today I am officially 38 Weeks Pregnant and The Nursery is Basically done.  I can finally share some pictures. There’s a few ins and outs and extras I have to Add, but if she wanted to come today, she could….. Please do =)

So here is a Before picture. As some of you read already, we just recently moved  around the end  of August. Been Pretty Stressed  with only 2  months to get everything done and ready!

Before: Painted then took out the  Carpet!

So I wanted to go with a Free Spirit , Indian Tribe, Pocahontas kind of theme.

I came up with a design on paper that just wasn’t working out while we tried to tape it on the wall. I ended up with this…

diy-wall-design-with-tapeDecided on Colors… and PAINTED

nursery-wall-design-idea-paintedI was pretty happy with how this came out… to be honest, I had soo many ideas for her room, it was pretty difficult to pick and put things together. Poor Matt,  dealing with all of my jumbled ideas in this brain of mine.

Read my recent post on my Pallet Signs for her nursery  here >>> DIY Home Decor: Pallet Sign

follow-your-arrow-teepee-baby-girl-nursery-how-to-diy-decor

When I found out I was having a girl, I found this Toy Bow and Right away I new I needed this for her room. My plan was to have her name shooting out of the Bow with Arrows.

So I made a arrow on paper, traced it on cardboard, and cut them out with a jigsaw!

diy-arrowAdded a Little Glitter with Glue

glitter-arrowLuckily I Only needed 3  for her name lol

3-arrows

3 Arrows and a Bump! =)

I spray painted the Bow White, added a pink Sting and put her name above her crib!! =)

arrow-wall-baby-girl-nursery-idea-diy-wall-decor I still have a few things to do and get. Like a Rug, Crib skirt, other blankets ect… but I really wanted to share what I have so far Just in case I go into labor early and wont have time for a few weeks.

 

Stay posted!! Ill be posting  about the Tee Pees on the wall, the  Tee Pee and Refinished bookshelf  SOON!!

All in all, I’m so happy with how her room came out. All the projects we did makes her room that much special instead of us just going out and buying things. Plus, I could never find exactly what I want at the store anyhow!! =)

Thanks for reading!!

—–Crystal

One comment

Leave a Reply

