Pregnancy Update! 27 Weeks Pregnant!

I don’t think I posted a pregnancy update since I found out what I was having. Which was around Week 18!  Tomorrow I will be 27 Weeks pregnant! Wooohooo!! Sooooo close to the beginning of my third trimester! These Weeks are absolutely flying by! It help that we are so busy and have so much going on because there are time that I am so darn impatient! I can not wait to hold my Baby Girl! We all can’t wait to meet her! Every night the daddy and Ayden both talk to my belly and feel her kick.  Ayden loves laying his head on my belly and laughs when she kicks/punches his head!  He says “woah, that’s crazy”  lol
Second trimester symptoms…

As  some of you may know, my first trimester was not easy for me. Compared to my first pregnancy, this girl has beat me up! However, luckily as second trimester came along, I finally started feeing better.  Besides my belly being sore, hard and u comfortable at times. I have no complains. Besides HEARTBURN! I expected that though and I’m fully prepared to handle it this pregnancy! 

All in all, the hard part of the first trimester is long gone, and in No time , those horrible days will be filled with better memories with our new family member  so we can start planning for baby #3.  Call me crazy, planning for number 3 while pregnant with number 2, but I just love this. I love nothing more than being a mother! 

Energy and working out…

My daily energy is at a high, however, come 8:30! I’m ready to lay down and relax.  As far as my fit pregnancy goals go, I am not able to workout as much as I planned, not because of any medical reason, thankfully, but being extremely busy with other things right now,working out isn’t on the top of my list to do and to get done. Right now I workout at least 3 days a week. And it is always Full body! 

As much as I miss working out like I use to and lifting heavy. Moving and keeping up with other things are priorities. 

HOWEVER!! Closing date on the house is soon, and come fall,  after baby girl is here and everything is calm and back on schedule  I’ll will be back to my old routine 110% !  I’m pretty darn excited to start another fitness transformation after baby number 2! I already a organized nutrition and fitness plan typed out to start after baby.
Baby Girl…

Baby girl is “about 2 pounds and roughly 14 1/2 inches long” My last two ultrasounds she was measuring 4/5 days ahead.  

Let’s discuss these kicks though. Holly Cow!!  My pregnancy with my son, he was active, but not this active, nor did I feel his kicks this intense.

Aydens due date was October 18 and this due date is October 25. Let me add, daddy’s birthday is the SAME as aydens! 3 birthday all in the same month and week! Lol   Anyways, comparing belly from pregnancy 1 and 2, I am smaller.  As I assumed and Doctor confirmed, starting this pregnancy much more fit and active, my belly isn’t expanding as quick as last time. So I feel those kicks EVERYWHERE. And to be honest, they can really hurt. A few kicks made me stop in my tracks and hunch over in public lol, but I completely love it, baby girl knows exactly what her paranoid, extreme worrier of a mother needs daily. 
All in all, I feel great, I’m so excited, words can not even explained. Every kick I feel brings a smile to my face and feeling of sadness knowing I still have a few more months I have to wait to meet her! 

I  am continuously thinking and counting down the days to see her for the first time , smell that new baby smell, see her in daddy’s arms and watch our son give his sister a kiss on the forehead.  

New Baby fear… 

My main fear at the moment is breast feeding. I’m so excited to breast feed this time, but since I didn’t do it with pregnancy 1, it’s kind of intimidating. Considering I am a person that like to organize and prepare for everything. Breast feeding has to be learned when baby gets here, and we learn together.  Unfortunately it’s nothing I can really practice for  and that scares me a little !  I think all the fear will go away when she gets here and I can actually start instead of reading about it and making myself nervous lol however, any breast feeding comments are 100% welcomed from mothers with experience =] 

Is it fall yet?! Let’s get this summer over with =] 

Pregnancy pictures >>>>
  
Current ^

  
Current ^

   
    
  

Leave a Reply

