Kids Play Table/Desk and Chairs

As some of you might have already seen our Refinished Cedar Chest  that we did for a Toy Box in the Kids New Playroom for the New House.  You can check that one out here>>Refinished Cedar Chest Plus New Pallet Stained Top

We are getting closer and closer to move in Date and Im getting really anxious to set up our projects in the new house.

When I saw the Old Chest at  a Resale shop, I knew I had to get it for the Kids Playroom. We took of the Decorative panels on the Front, took of the top and built a new with some fairly new pallets Then I stained those.

On to the Desk… I wanted a Play Table/ Desk  to match the  Toy Chest. So I gave Matt  my Idea and he got to work. It came out exactly how I imagined , which is pretty amazing considering the explanation I gave him was a very horrible drawing of lines connected and a lot of arm movement, hand gestures making shapes and giving him example measurements compared to my Arm and legs lol That love for ya. The Man Understands me!!


Desk and play table for kids made with pallets white washed and stained 2

The bottom was made with  older pallets and the top is new wood from Home Depot. The front is Where I wanted   a little book shelf for  extra storage. The back Has  just two Regular Legs, Considering I already know I will have this up against the wall in their playroom.

I painted the bottom white then white washed and Stained the top with Dark Walnut Minwax  and it was FINISHED! Coated the top with polly !

However, we needed some Matching Chairs for the Kids! And I found these two Little chairs at a Goodwill Outlet right away.stained and white washed chairsThe was the Chair Before. I loved how it had the Heart on the Chair. I felt pretty lucky to find two of the same chairs like this. So I sanded, primed, painted and Stained. Last thing After the chair was dried, I stenciled Their Named on the top!

stained and white washed chairs 2 Ayden Of course picked his name to be in Red, and he picked an Orange Color for Eva!

Last thing, We made a tiny box for crayon   and whatever else The kids will end up using it  for!

And if you haven’t seen already, My…DIY Kids Coloring and Art Display Sign Made With Pallets to hand above the Desk!

And here is a couple picture of the Finished project. Right now it is just set up in my Son Rooms, but he absolutely loves it. He’s  been doing “VERY IMPORTANT” Work and drawings all morning! ❤

 

 

diy pallet desk white washed and stained home decor 2

Thanks for Reading

—–Crystal And Family

Newe Posts On Positively More…

Advocare 24 Day Challenge. Day 1-24. (Meal Planning, Recipes, Grocery Guide, Results.)

Why you Should Join As An Advocare Preferred Customer

Fat Burn, Muscle Building, and Recovery

First Pregnancy Vs. Fit Pregnancy

Find me on Pinterest =]

 

3 comments

  1. Oh my goodness! This is a super cute idea! I can’t wait to move in to our new place and try out some DIY’s for myself 😊

    Like

    • Thank you! I still have a long list of things I want to do. We are super new to it, but it’s fun! Plus easier than searching stores to find nothing I like lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

