DIY Kids Coloring and Art Display Sign Made With Pallets

As we’re getting closer to move in date, we are working on Project after project!  While Matt was doing the  Cutting And Building  of the Kids Desk I had him make, Me And Ayden get to work on the little fun stuff  to decorate their playroom!! Okay, Okay, He helps me with the Basic Stuff, And then he leaves me Hanging  to Help Daddy, Because let’s get real, as soon as the use of Tools are done, he loses Interest.Ha!

So this time, we made a quick  Sign out of Pallets that were already cleaned and cut from a previous project!

Supplies used:

Pallets

White Paint  : We have tons of white paint

Letter Stencils

Stencils Sponges: These are my favorite for Stenciling

Acrylic Paint


So We started with the Pieces of wood I already had!

I laid them how I wanted, The front of the sign Facing Down. On the back I put a thin square flat piece of wood so Ayden And I  can drill screws to hold them all together. You can also use wood Glue for this part if you don’t want to do any drilling!

DIY kids coloring and art display made with pallets

These were fairly new Pallets, But They were already cleaned and then cut to use for the Kids Desk! All I had to do was sand it a little bit with the Sander!

DIY kids coloring and art display made with pallets1

Ayden And I painted it white, let it dry, and it was ready for some Stenciling! Unfortunately, this was the point Ayden left me Hanging. Daddy was done with the power Saw and starting to put the  Desk together, So He was a Goner When  It came down to Stenciling or Drilling!

DIY Kids coloring and art display made with p

Here I was Just a couple letters away from  being DONE! DIY KIDS PALLET stenciling

If you haven’t stenciled before , you might want to taped the letters down. I put  a little drop of paint in my tupperware, dip my sponge in it, and dab it around the tupperware like 5 or 6 times before I put it on the Board! Make sure you pick it straight up and put it straight down! diy kids coloring and art display made with pallets 4

The Words are all Stenciled…..

And it is DONE!  This Pallet Sign Was Super Fast and Simple! I got some  Clothes Pins, Painted them Black  and Glued them On! Right now I just hung it on our Family room wall to take a picture.  I plan to put this in the Kids New Playroom  Over the Desk when  we move into the New House!

diy kids coloring and art display made with pallets88

Future post of the Kids finished  Desk and Chairs  Coming soon, and by the end of July it should all be put together in their Playroom! Stay Tuned! =)

—–Crystal

> MissGuinta9@gmail.com

Find me on Pinterest 

 

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

