21 Weeks Pregnant-Fitness, Nutrition,Fear, And Worries

I feel like it was just yesterday when I said “I cant Believe Im Half Way Already”

Im not sure where that week went, but Im getting close to 22 Weeks! I turned that Rough Pregnancy  Corner, And Im expecting the other half of my pregnancy to fly by!

Picture below, I’ll just blame the Pregnancy Brain, Im not sure why I have “pregnant” On there twice, saved it, posted it on instagram, then I finally realized it lol. I really didn’t feel like fixing it. My excuse is, there is two pictures, so I put Pregnant twice =) That works right?

IMG_1635

My 21 Weeks Pregnant Symptoms

-HUNGRY

-Hungry

-Still Hungry now as I’m Typing

-Pretty good Energy, considering, Im pregnant right?!

-Pretty emotional crazy, happy to sad in seconds, sad to happy again

Fitness

-Currently on a split schedule

Day 1- Chest and Triceps

Day 2- Back and Biceps

Day 3-Shoulders and Legs

Day 4- Rest Day

Day 5-Start Over, back to Chest and Triceps

*Machines, Dumbbells, Resistance Bands

Nutrition

To be honest, I feel like I am always eating! However, Im very, very picky Right now!

Protein: Chicken/ Yogurt/ Protein Shake/Eggs…

Carbs: Lots of Veggies/ Oats/Wheat Bread/Red Potatoes

Fats: Peanuts/Peanut Butter/ Olive oil/ Some butter/Some Mayo

Fruits: watermelon, cantaloupe/ grapes/ cherries/bananas

Snacks: Limited cheese sticks/fruit snacks/ nuts/granola bar/Rice cracker/fruit

Emotional meals: Pizza plus Pizza, with a side Pizza

I have a lot of Salad wraps, Every morning I make Pancakes with Oats! In General I am a pretty picky eater, but this pregnancy, it’s kind of ridiculous! By the evening, I run out of things I want to eat!

Fear And Worries

Im at the point of pregnancy where  I am  constantly Planning, Worrying, and thinking about things that scare me…. Like Labor!

I had a fairly easy labor last pregnancy. Until it came to pushing. My doctor did recommend me to get an Epidural, And I did!

My Birth Story: First, as the Nurse was trying to put an IV in my hand, she said ” OoOo we like you, you have nice veins” as she then started having trouble getting the needle in.  She keep poking and poking, my vein then started to get irritated and I had a little mountain on my hand! I got white in the face, light headed, dizzy, cold chills, sweating, and almost passed out. Let me add this has also happened getting blood taken my current pregnancy as well! Continuing on, later in the day, the nurse came and checked to see how much I was dilated! Maybe 10  Minutes later, I felt like I had to go Number 2. We told the nurse and she got me a BED PAN…Oh Jeeze! So they turned down my epidural medicine so I can just go ahead and  POOP lol…. however… It was the baby, I kind of felt like, hey maybe the nurse should be familiar with this, and that it actually wasn’t a bowel movement, it was my SON, but she said I dilated very fast within those minutes! Wow Anyways, she gets the doctor, tell me not to push. Im like really, lady , there is no stopping  this! Looking at my Son father, Matt, saying, you better go catch my Baby! lol Finally, which seemed like forever, my doctor came in,  and I started pushing! I realized my epidural had definitely wore off by then. I felt a lot of pain in the butt area, and a lot of pressure!! My baby boy was born, 8 lbs 3 ounces.

I have a pretty big fear this time,  I feel like I have changed a lot
within the last almost 5 years!  When it comes to certain things, I have become very weak stomached, and my mind over thinks everything. Which then leads to me with the dreaded light headed, dizzy, tunnel vision, feeling chills, but hot and sweaty and almost passing out.  In all honesty, I do not want an epidural again, I don’t believe I felt the full feeling of labor, but I felt a lot!

However, When I told my Doctor about recent stories about me almost passing out and almost passing out with certain  things. She seemed pretty concerned. So right now, my goal is to STOP thinking about labor, lol… not easy!! I like to have everything PLANNED, so not having a exact plan when going into labor stresses me out! Playing labor by ear , seems scary, but  unfortunately I can’t see into the future! Ill take it step by step and see how I am doing! The weird thing Is, Im not bad with pain at all. It’s my mind thinking and thinking that gets me sick! They say your mind is a strong thing! I believe it !

More Fears…

-I am due in October, it is the middle of June. Our closing on our new home isn’t until the end of July! I am a huge planner. Cutting time so short is making me permanently stressed all day ! We have a fence to put up before we can move in without our dogs. I have  the kids rooms to decorate,  Carpet to take out, and floors to be redone. I just a a list a mile long.

-Very very worried about how my Son will feel come October. He will be turning 5 the week she comes. I know that he will be a great big brother, But I worry daily about how we will feel once he’s not the only child in the home! Currently h
ave a TO DO LIST with a Toddler  before Baby comes!! Im sure Im not the only Momma waiting on baby number 2 that worries about this one!

Overall. Besides NORMAL life Fears of the Future. Life and Pregnancy is Pretty good!  I feel very blessed. I say my thanks  and sorrys  for complains every night! As much as we have to do, the fears and worries that I have, everything is happening in ways Im completely thankful for! I feel my family and I are in the exact spot in life we are meant to be in!

” Everything happens for a reason”

—–Crystal

 

 

Leave a Reply

