Positively Pregnant. Weeks 8-9-10-11

Weeks 8,9,10 and 11!


Oh man!!! So I’ll just combine these last 4 weeks. πŸ™ˆ
I had my 8 week appointment, all went well until I had to get blood drawn! 😱 it took everything I had not to throw up, fall over and pass out. That happened to me one other time, in a hospital/Doctor setting, when I was in the beginning of labor with my son and the nurse was trying to find a vein and pricking me for some reason. However, that was some scary stuff today, I couldn’t even think straight 😩 I’m not even sure what does it, I’m assuming i have a weak stomach and can’t handle the thought, because my last tattoo, I can handle that just fine , but the day after, rubbing the cream on it, the soreness and rawness of the skin, I was on the edge of throwing up or passing out. πŸ™ˆ I have a few more upcoming blood test, and it’s safe to say, I’m not excited to feel that way again ! Lol
I got a couple emails from other pregnant ladies(plus one trying to become pregnant) lately and I Love it, I appreciate the sharing and extra support from women in the same boat as me😊 I know us pregnant women can go google search crazy, finding other women’s experience are always more interesting in my book than just some article!!

Now on to nutrition…
These pregnancy craving are no joke, they are normal cravings, for me , but they don’t go away as easy. Plus it’s not just around that time of the month, it’s ALL MONTH! I’m a little strict on myself, but I still factor out calories throughout the day to make sure it still even its self out. Also, maybe a cookie or two pre/post workout when my sons grandma brought them.
Breakfast: oatmeal/ fruits

Snack:fruits/protein

Lunch: protein/carbs/fat

Snack: fruits/ fats

Dinner: protein/ carbs

Snack: protein/carbs
Carbs: example

Pasta with broccoli

Sweet potato with asparagus

Red potatoes with Brussels sprouts

Oatmeal with banana
Fats:

Nuts/peanut butter / avocado/ oils

Is all I can really stomach right now, I’m not a seafood person often either.πŸ˜‘

That’s a quick plot of my meals, maybe minus a few snacks. I can’t really give a exact meal plan I do, because being Pregnant and always nauseous, sometimes I just cant stomach the thought of certain things , like yogurt or bananas for example 😩

Let’s be real, when I have a busy day, but have to deal with all day nausea, head ache/pressure , neck tension and weak all over body feeling, I’d rather eat a sloppy joe that’s quick and easy, or if out and about stop at A&W have a date little date with the boys/boy and eat in the truckπŸ’• however, I’m still no where near the bad habits of last pregnancy. I even out along meals with my cheat that day πŸ‘ it’s not easy, but I’m proud that I’m doing much better then last time. I’ll stop there, still early in this pregnancy, don’t want to jinx it πŸ˜‚

So the hardest part for me thee last few weeks…. Is activity!! I’m use to being 10 times more active. I like to go go go,no break and rest, but I have to repeatedly tell myself, “relax lady, your growing a human, take a 15 minute break , you won’t alway feel so overworked by doing so little ”

Compared to last pregnancy, now, doing a few workouts with weights and some resistance band training is better than doing absolutely nothing like last pregnancy.

Gotta stay moving πŸ‘πŸ‘Œβ˜ΊοΈ

Ps. I am Currently Β 14 Weeks Pregnant, Post to come soon. Officially in my Second Trimester. And There is light at the end of the tunnel if your experiencing anything Like me.

—–Crystal

Missguinta9@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

